April 23, 2008

The Goddess Garden

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 6:16 am by Babs

Here is a poem that I was particularly inspired to write… when things aren’t going well I turn to nature…

As the morning sun warms, I arise.

With the fresh spring rains, I am nourished.

On the noon time breeze, I go forth.

With the rich summer earth, I grow.

gardenUpon the evening’s stillness, I give thanks.

With the waning light of fall, I am harvested.

Under the night’s canopy of starts, I sleep.

With my snowly winter blanket, I rejuvenate.

Blessed Be!

1 Comment »

  1. Debi said,

    Awesome, very soothing!
    I am so proud of you!


Leave a Reply

